11 December 2013 year Winners of Suvorov award for innovation projects have been determined

The winner and recipients of Suvorov award of the Swiss-Russian Forum for the best innovation project in the fields of science, law, finance and entrepreneurship were declared in Moscow. They are:

PROvision LLC with the project “A system of orientation for blind and visually impaired persons" (ranked first);

The Research and Development Institute “The complex problems of cardiovascular diseases” of Siberian Department of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences with the project “Anti-adhesion membranes based on tissue engineering for prevention of postoperative complications" (ranked second);

AngioScan-Electronics LLC with the project “A mobile diagnostic device “i-Uh”” (ranked third).

The Suvorov award was established by the Swiss-Russian Forum three years ago. “The entrepreneurial factor” of innovation, i.e. its marketability played the crucial role in determining the winner. According to the regulation, it shall be awarded to Russian and Swiss citizens who made a significant contribution to the cooperation of the two countries.

“Suvorov award is a valuable experience for all its participants”, - Mikhail Valeryevich Lifshitz, an award juryman says. - And for the winners it means the reputational recognition which can be used in their further project activity concerning the commercialization of the project and finance attracting. It is a useful development step for them. We will make this step interesting and not very bureaucratized, so that their interest could grow further”.

A contest award winner receives 10 000 USD in cash and some intangible support. The support is provided for one year in the form of the professional follow-through for preparation and market launch of a new innovation product.

This year the jury panel included: Thomas Frick, partner, Niederer, Kraft & Frey, Henning Grossmann, President, Technopark Zurich, Henri Mahachal, partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Galina Sato, President of Granite Group, Mikhail Lifshitz, Chairman of the Board of Directors of ROTEC, Beatrice G. Lombard-Martin, Executive President of the Swiss-Russian Forum, Florine Müller, Ministry for Economic Issues, Education and Research of Switzerland.

  • See also: